top of page

Goodbye Letter




“I could say a lot of word without any sense but I will just say what I am feeling right now. Probably will not make sense, but I don’t really care.

I want you to know that right now my feelings become a mess. I don’t know what is going on with me but the only truth is that I will never forget how much happy I am with all my friends by my side. But our friendship is stronger that I could imagine and that is cool. I know that I’m a person that most of people just see as a friend but in just one case, I would like to be something more.


You are not stupid or fool and I realize that when I first met you. I know that you know what I am talking about. I don’t know why but when we met I saw you as a person that I could trust my life and because of it your friendship to me has become something almost sacred.

You are my best friend and I have to thank you for it and say that I am sorry for almost ruin our friendship few time ago. At that time I was just like I am now, confused. Without know what feel. With a lot of shit in mind. But now it’s worse. I am feeling alone, even when I am surrounded for friends. But there is an exception. When we talk about anything, I feel that I am not so alone the way I imagined. I feel that everything it’s okay.

To conclude, I want to say that I think I love you. I feel sorry for myself because I know that you will never feel the same for me. But sometimes, those things happen. I will not make you lose more time. Consider that this is my goodbye letter.

Signed, your dear friend (At least, I hope).”


When she finished reading the letter, a tear was falling through her cheek. The only thing that pass in her mind is that the worse could or had happened.

She run like never had run in all life. She went straight to his home. He must be there. Along the way, she pray for him. Prayed for his life, hoping that when she come in his apartment all would be well.

But in the hallway she steps declined and she move slowly. Her heart was beating so fast that it seems that was jump across her chest. She had the key, but the door was unlocked.

The living room seems okay, as the kitchen as well. But when It comes close to his bedroom, the fear become a phobia.

She open the door.

She fall down on her knees.

She start crying.

In the middle of the bedroom, one body is hung. In the neck, a sheet.


In the door, a soul falling in pieces. In her hand, a goodbye letter. In her heart, a hole that will never be closed. (Autor D. H. Lopes )

Destaque
Tags
Nenhum tag.
bottom of page